Liberals win majority, Hudak resigns

It's a return to full power for the Ontario Liberals

CFRA and CTV declare a majority win for the party, their fourth straight mandate and first victory under Premier Kathleen Wynne.

In Ottawa, five Liberals have won in their ridings: John Fraser in Ottawa South, Bob Chiarelli in Ottawa West-Nepean, Yasir Naqvi in Ottawa Centre, Madeleine Meilleur in Ottawa-Vanier. They were all re-elected

Marie-France Lalonde retains for the red in Ottawa-Orleans.

Tory Lisa MacLeod has been re-elected in Nepean-Carleton.

All three leaders - Premier Kathleen Wynne, Progressive Conservative Tim Hudak and New Democrat Andrea Horwath have been re-elected.

Hudak has decided to resign as leader of the PC Party.

He will keep his seat.

*Other victors around Eastern Ontario:*

Jack MacLaren, PC, Carleton-Mississippi Mills

Steve Clark, PC, Leeds-Grenville

Randy Hillier, PC, Lanark-Frontenac-Lennox and Addington

Jim McDonell, PC, Stormont-Dundas-South Glengarry

John Yakabuski, PC, Renfrew-Nipissing-Pembroke

Grant Crack, Liberal, Glengarry-Prescott-Russell

Leave a comment:

· Subscribe to comments
Be the first to comment here!